Richmond Raceway wins 2 NASCAR diversity awards

Richmond Raceway earned two awards at the 12th Annual NASCAR Drive for Diversity Awards hosted at the NASCAR Hall of Fame in Charlotte, N.C. Track President Dennis Bickmeier accepted the Track Award honoring the organization for its dedication and support for diversity and inclusion. Isaiah Wright also received the Outstanding Intern Award for his work with Richmond during the 2018 […]

Henrico seniors honored with Comcast NBCUniversal scholarships

Thirty Virginia students, including two from Henrico County, were recently awarded approximately $82,500 in scholarships for the 2019-2020 school year as part of Comcast NBCUniversal’s annual Leaders and Achievers Scholarship Program. The students were selected for their outstanding community service, academic performance and leadership skills. The award, funded by the Comcast NBCUniversal Foundation, is a one-time, $2,500 scholarship to be […]

Henrico to offer free classes on reviving someone after an opioid overdose

Henrico County will offer a series of free classes on how to administer naloxone to potentially save the life of someone who has overdosed on opioids. The Revive! Opioid Overdose and Naloxone Education for Virginia classes are being presented by Henrico Area Mental Health & Developmental Services in partnership with the Henrico County Health Department. The classes have been developed […]

Henrico Police to host open house events

Henrico Police officials will host open house events at all three patrol stations June 1. The events are designed as a way for members of the community to meet with Henrico Police Chief Humberto Cardounel and members of the division’s command staff. Tours of each facility will be available, and tables and displays will feature information about specialized units, educational […]


Rachel Trevillian of Henrico recently was selected as a member of Lake Forest College’s Senior 25. Senior 25 is a distinction awarded to 25 outstanding students entering their senior year. Selection is based on academic excellence, leadership on campus, commitment to service and extracurricular participation. The campus community nominates students during their junior year and a selection committee comprised of […]